Uncategorized

Welcome!

Welcome to poweRD by peanut butter, my new little slice of the internet that I am so excited to share.

My name is Michelle, and I’m a William and Mary graduate exploring young adulthood and trying to figure out my future career.  I’ll spare you all the details, but here’s how my post-grad life has (basically) panned out: graduate!, internship, decide to change paths, intern again, change my mind again, TONS of research/soul searching/talking things out/stressing…

Eventually, I decided that I want to pursue becoming a Registered Dietitian.  What does that mean?  That means back to school for this Government major.  I thought that graduate school would never be a part of my future, but boy did I prove myself wrong.  I’m now knee deep in science classes and anxiously awaiting application decisions.

Despite the current stress, I’m thrilled about my new path and so excited to learn everything I can in the nutrition world, all to share it with others!  Part of my interest in nutrition came from reading food blogs and articles, and I’ve played with the idea of starting my own site for some time.  Now I’m taking the plunge!  As a type A perfectionist, I could have spent years trying to make a picture perfect site (which is probably impossible), but instead I am just going for it.  In an effort to try and embrace change and learning this year, I am jumping right into something new to see where it takes me.  I want this site to grow organically, so stay tuned!  It should be a fun ride.  I’ll be sharing what I learn along this new journey, and I hope you’ll come along with me.

Cheers to good new things in 2016!

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

