Uncategorized

Coconut Whipped Cream

Ever since Easter I’ve been having some regret…..regret that I didn’t buy 2 cans of coconut milk to make more of this delicious and incredibly simple recipe!

I first came across coconut whipped cream on Tracy’s blog shutterbean.  I was intrigued by the idea and made some, but I didn’t sweeten it.  Lesson: sometimes ‘healthifying’ a recipe just isn’t meant to be.  And this recipe is pretty darn healthy anyway since it’s coconut milk instead of cream!

Fast forward to just a few weeks ago when I watched Chloe Coscarelli on Trisha Yearwood’s Food Network show and they made a whole vegan meal.  I have been hearing and reading so much buzz about By Chloe. so I was thrilled to see her on the show and was eager to make her recipes.  I decided to whip up a batch of lemon olive oil cupcakes with coconut cream frosting for Easter dessert.  The cupcakes were a hit, and the frosting was definitely my favorite part!

This coconut cream is such a simple recipe: just coconut milk and powdered sugar!  It’s light since it doesn’t contain cream (bonus! it’s vegan!) but still sweet and creamy.  I wish I had made a second batch to spread on anything and everything.  I plan on making more soon to eat with fresh berries, dollop on my oatmeal, spread on toast or muffins, and maybe also enjoy with a spoon 🙂  Check out the links for the recipe and make your own batch ASAP!  You won’t regret that!

IMG_1690.JPG

One thought on “Coconut Whipped Cream

Leave a Reply

