school

Grad school update

Can anyone believe it’s already mid September?  I definitely can’t, but I’m so excited about this season because it’s back to school time!  Just about a month ago I finally started my MPH/RD program.  It’s been a long time coming!  The past year and a half was full of prerequisites (I’m looking at you organic chemistry) applications, personal statements, and lots of waiting for this time to come.  Now I’ve moved, started class, started a part time job, and I’m adjusting to full time student life again (which is actually great).

img_1750
cheesin’ at Admitted Students Day back in April

Moving has also meant cooking for myself all the time!  As a nutrition student, I’m pretty excited about this.  I’m equally excited about potluck dinners with fellow nutrition students – those have been great 🙂

img_2824
a gorgeous pit stop on my morning walk one of my very first days here!

Since my schedule is different every day, prepping meals has become a huge part of my life.  I’m always bringing lunches or dinners to class, night class, or work.  I’m also learning which places have microwaves so I can vary hot vs. cold meals.  It’s a science!

img_2906
overnight oats are pretty much a daily occurrence – oats, flax, frozen berries (and nut butter and almond milk not pictured here)

I’m sure I’ll continue to learn great recipes that travel well, good local food spots, and of course tons of nutrition knowledge!  I’m looking forward to sharing a glimpse of grad life along the way. Be sure to comment here, comment on instagram, or email me if there’s anything you want to hear about!

Have a happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “Grad school update

Leave a Reply

