Uncategorized

Summer Updates

Hello hello!  It’s been a minute since I was on here, and I thought I would pop in to tell ya why!  I just finished (well…kinda) my first year of my masters program! (so it’s been busy)  Last fall I started the MPH/RD program at UNC Chapel Hill and now 2 semesters of class are done-zo.  This semester was a bit more intense than fall (hello biochem).  I really appreciate that the first semester eased us into things, but spring certainly did pick up.  Finals weren’t awful, but I was just so over it and ready for a break that it was tough to push through.  I spent the week off traveling home to NJ and then up to NY for my brother’s college graduation.  It was so nice to see family, but all the travel made it feel like not so much of a break.

img_1875.jpg
slow breakfasts are what I love about being home!

Now we are back at it!  This week we began our Maymester course in Public Health Nutrition to prep us for our first internship rotation.  The class is an awesome and important topic (with a stellar professor) so I just have to find the energy and mental space to push through the looooong days – but it’s only 2.5 weeks!  I start my internship in June and can’t wait to see what it will be like!  I’m thrilled that I got my first choice placement, so I’m sure I’ll have fun updates.

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 6.12.52 PM.png
meal prep is necessary once again for classes

On another note, I would love to hear what you want to see/read/hear from me on this blog!  I’m always feeling that the online space is so saturated, but I know I read so many rd2be blogs while I was applying to grad school to learn about everything.  If I can help anyone (future RD or not) it would make me so so happy, so let me know what you want me to share 😀

And share YOUR summer plans in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Summer Updates

  1. Summer plans = working and studying for my M.Ed.!! What I’d love to see on the blog = any and all meal ideas, maybe sorted by category?! Like “For when you’re stressed,” or “For when you need a detox,” or “For when you need to recover” or somethin! I’m always on the hunt for cooking ideas. Also, LOVE that pic of your meal prep! So organized omg

    Like

Leave a Reply

